You are here:Home>Dr. Peer John

Dr. Peer John

The focus of Dr. John’s activities lies in the interim assumption of line responsibility as Chief Financial Officer / Commercial Director / Head of Finance & Controlling within the framework of classic vacancy bridging as well as the support of a successful turnaround in crisis situations. Dr. John is a certified turnaround and restructuring consultant and operational process manager (TÜV) and, in addition to classic interim management / coaching expertise, has extensive experience in performance enhancement and crisis management for medium-sized companies in various industries.

Dr. John has more than 20 years of experience in international group companies in the FMCG sector, most recently as CFO and commercial managing director, responsible for the areas of finance, controlling, HR, IT, tax, treasury and the implementation of various finance-related optimisation projects. Since 2015, Dr. John has been working as an interim manager on a freelance basis and has successfully completed a wide range of project assignments in medium-sized companies of various sizes and industries.

After completing his commercial training as a forwarding agent, Dr John studied business administration at the University of Hamburg and earned his doctorate at the University of Bremen. He was a lecturer at a private university in the field of controlling and turnaround management and works as a lecturer in general business administration.

Dr John has been an Associate Partner at F&P Executive Solutions AG since February 2021.

Expertise:

Consulting and project management:

Profitability increase
Process optimisation
Working capital management
Operational and strategic controlling
Finance and accounting
M&A Transactions / Post Merger Integration
Coaching

Interim Management:
CFO, CRO, Commercial Director, Head of Finance & Controlling

Industry expertise:

FMCG
Consumer goods / food industry
Trade (B2B)

Dr. Peer John

040-3410770-0
john@fup-ag.com
Xing

Your F&P Expert for Finance & Controlling

Dr. Peer John

Your F&P Expert for Finance & Controlling

2021-05-27T11:19:19+02:0015 February 2021|

Arrange an appointment now!

Fill out contact request




    Go to Top

Dr. Peer John

Der Schwerpunkt der Tätigkeiten von Dr. John liegt in der interimistischen Übernahme der Linienverantwortung als Chief Financial Officer / Kaufmännischer Leiter / Head of Finance & Controlling im Rahmen der klassischen Vakanzüberbrückung sowie der Unterstützung eines erfolgreichen Turnaround in Krisensituationen. Dr. John ist zertifizierter Sanierungs- und Restrukturierungsberater und operativer Prozessmanager (TÜV) und besitzt neben der klassischen Interim Management- / Coaching-Expertise umfangreiche Erfahrungen in der Performance-Steigerung und Krisenbewältigung mittelständischer Unternehmen unterschiedlicher Branchen.

Dr. John verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in internationalen Konzernunternehmen der FMCG Branche, zuletzt als CFO und kaufmännischer Geschäftsführer, verantwortlich u.a. für die Bereiche Finance, Controlling, HR, IT, Tax, Treasury sowie der Umsetzung vielfältiger finanznaher Optimierungsprojekte. Seit 2015 ist Dr. John als Interim Manager freiberuflich tätig und konnte ein breites Spektrum von Projekteinsätzen in mittelständischen Unternehmen unter­schiedlicher Größen und Branchen erfolgreich abschließen.

Nach seiner kaufmännischen Ausbildung zum Speditionskaufmann studierte Dr. John an der Universität Hamburg Betriebswirtschaftslehre und promovierte an der Universität Bremen. Er war Lehrbeauftragter an einer privaten Hochschule im Bereich Controlling und Turnaround Management und ist als Dozent für allgemeine Betriebswirtschaftslehre tätig.

Seit Februar 2021 ist Dr. John Associate Partner bei F&P Executive Solutions AG.

Fachkompetenz:

Beratung und Projektmanagement:

Profitabilitätssteigerung
Prozessoptimierung
Working Capital Management
Operatives und strategisches Controlling
Finanz- und Rechnungswesen
M&A Transactions / Post Merger Integration
Coaching

Interim Management:
CFO, CRO, Kaufmännischer Leiter, Head of Finance & Controlling

Branchenkompetenz:

FMCG
Konsumgüter- / Nahrungsmittelindustrie
Handel (B2B)