You are here:Home>Kay Bindel, MBA

Kay Bindel, MBA

Kay Bindel is an expert in end-to-end supply chain management for industrial companies and feels at home in different industries and company sizes. He has led international teams through challenging transformation phases in both DAX companies and SMEs.

His operational knowledge in E2E-SCM is strengthened by extensive leadership experience and strategic skills. He is active in a wide range of industries in the sub-functions of procurement, production, distribution, warehouse and disposal logistics. Kay Bindel has industry knowledge in the food industry, the pharmaceutical industry, the electrical industry, the wind industry (onshore/offshore), mechanical and plant engineering as well as the energy industry.

In Kaizen, the focus for Mr Bindel is on the people he leads, who drive the necessary improvements as a team on the office floor and on the shop floor.

Another great passion for Kay Bindel is negotiating with suppliers and customers. He likes to bring about win-win results through creative and situational discussion management, always keeping the company’s goals in mind. He coaches buyers and sellers with the help of proven concepts (e.g. cost structure analysis & target costing). Kay Bindel manages projects reliably according to the PRINCE2 method.

After 25 years of professional experience, Mr. Bindel successfully completed his MBA at Liverpool John Moors University in 2018 and at the same time obtained a diploma in Strategic Management & Leadership. He focused on Corporate Governance & Finance as well as Business Ethics. “Success with Decency” is the title of his diploma thesis. It dealt intensively with the question of how the reputation of companies as well as their brand value can be measured in order to determine the influence of ethical behaviour on shareholder value.

After his training as an industrial clerk (IHK), Kay Bindel successfully completed several part-time further training courses to become a Bachelor Professional in Supply Chain Management (Fachkaufmann für Einkauf und Logistik IHK) and a Master Professional in Business Management (Betriebswirt IHK).

Kay Bindel would like to bring about practice-proven solutions for companies and in doing so would also like to work for M&A or PE companies.

Having already worked as a partner in a management consultancy, and having taken on management tasks in the wind industry in the meantime, Mr Bindel has been self-employed as an interim manager since 2014. In addition, Mr Bindel is active in teaching at the European University of Applied Sciences as a lecturer for the part-time Master’s programme in Logistics.

In his free time, Mr Bindel feels most at home in nature. He likes hiking and biking in the mountains or being on the water.

Expertise:

Consulting and project management:

Efficiency enhancement
M&A / PE / Post Merger Integration
Transformation and change management
Organisational and process development
Digital strategies & business models
Development of digital products / services
Restructuring & Turnaround
Kaizen Shopfloor & Officefloor
Internationalisation
Product development
Supply chain capital goods industry
Supply Chain Consumer Goods Industry
SCM Forecasting / CPFR
Sales Operations (& Customer Service)
Logistics
Purchasing
Production
Controlling
Finance

Interim Management:

COO/CPO/VP
Transformation & Change Manager
Supply Chain Management
Purchasing Management
Business Development

Industry expertise:

Food industry
Pharmaceutical industry
Electrical industry
Wind industry (onshore/offshore)
Mechanical and plant engineering
Energy supply companies
Plastics processing
Steel processing

Kay Bindel, MBA

040-3410770-0
bindel@fup-ag.com

Your F&P Expert for Supply Chain Management

Kay Bindel, MBA

Your F&P Expert for Supply Chain Management

2021-05-27T11:35:35+02:0015 February 2021|

Arrange an appointment now!

Fill out contact request




    Go to Top

Sie sind hier:Startseite>Kay Bindel, MBA

Kay Bindel, MBA

Kay Bindel ist Experte im End-to-End Supply Chain Management von Industrieunternehmen und fühlt sich dabei in unterschiedlichen Branchen und Unternehmensgrößen zuhause. Sowohl in DAX-Unternehmen als auch in KMU hat er internationale Teams durch herausfordernde Transformationsphasen geführt.

Sein operatives Wissen im E2E-SCM wird durch große Führungserfahrung und strategische Fähigkeiten gestärkt. In den Teilfunktionen Beschaffungs-, Produktions-, Distributions-, Lager- und Entsorgungslogistik ist er in verschiedensten Branchen aktiv. Branchenkenntnisse besitzt Kay Bindel in der Nahrungsmittelindustrie, in der pharmazeutischen Industrie, in der Elektroindustrie, in der Windindustrie (onshore/offshore), im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau sowie in der Energiewirtschaft.

Im Kaizen stehen für Herrn Bindel die von ihm angeleiteten Menschen im Mittelpunkt, die auf dem Officefloor und auf dem Shopfloor die notwendigen Verbesserungen im Team vorantreiben.

Eine weitere große Leidenschaft ist für Kay Bindel die Verhandlungsführung mit Lieferanten und Kunden. Win-Win-Ergebnisse führt er gern durch kreative und situative Gesprächsführung herbei und behält dabei stets die Unternehmensziele im Auge. Einkäufer und Verkäufer coacht er mit Hilfe erprobter Konzepte (z. B. Kostenstrukturanalyse & Target Costing). Projekte steuert Kay Bindel sicher nach der PRINCE2-Methode.

Herr Bindel hat nach 25 Berufsjahren im Jahre 2018 den MBA an der Liverpool John Moors University erfolgreich absolviert und dabei parallel das Diplom in Strategic Management & Leadership erworben. Fokussiert hat er sich auf die Bereiche Corporate Governance & Finance sowie Business Ethics. „Erfolg mit Anstand“ ist der Titel seiner Diplomarbeit. Sie beschäftigte sich intensiv mit der Frage, wie die Reputation von Unternehmen sowie deren Markenwert gemessen werden können, um den Einfluss ethischen Verhaltens auf den Shareholder Value zu bestimmen.

Nach seiner Ausbildung zum Industriekaufmann (IHK) absolvierte Kay Bindel erfolgreich mehrere nebenberufliche Weiterbildungen zum Bachelor Professional in Supply Chain Management (Fachkaufmann für Einkauf und Logistik IHK) sowie zum Master Professional in Business Management (Betriebswirt IHK).

Praxiserprobte Lösungen möchte Kay Bindel für Unternehmen herbeiführen und dabei auch gern für M&A- oder PE-Unternehmen tätig sein.

Nachdem Herr Bindel bereits in einer Unternehmensberatung als Partner tätig gewesen ist, zwischenzeitlich in der Windindustrie Führungsaufgaben übernommen hatte, ist er seit 2014 als Interim Manager freiberuflich selbstständig. Darüber hinaus ist Herr Bindel an der Europäischen Fachhochschule als Dozent für den nebenberuflichen Master-Studiengang Logistik in der Lehre tätig.

In seiner Freizeit fühlt sich Herr Bindel in der Natur am wohlsten. Er wandert und bikt gern in den Bergen oder ist am und auf dem Wasser unterwegs.

Fachkompetenz:

Beratung und Projektmanagement:

Effizienzsteigerung
M&A / PE / Post Merger Integration
Transformation und Change-Management
Organisations- und Prozessentwicklung
Digitale Strategien & Geschäftsmodelle
Entwicklung digitaler Produkte / Services
Restrukturierung & Turnaround
Kaizen Shopfloor & Officefloor
Internationalisierung
Produktentwicklung
Supply Chain Investitionsgüterindustrie
Supply Chain Konsumgüterindustrie
SCM Forecasting / CPFR
Sales Operations (& Customer Service)
Logistik
Einkauf
Produktion
Controlling
Finance

Interim Management:

COO/CPO/VP
Transformation & Change Manager
Supply Chain Management
Einkaufsleitung
Business Development

Branchenkompetenz:

Nahrungsmittelindustrie
Pharmazeutische Industrie
Elektroindustrie
Windindustrie (onshore/offshore)
Maschinen- und Anlagenbau
Energieversorgungsunternehmen
Kunststoffverarbeitung
Stahlverarbeitung

Kay Bindel, MBA

040-3410770-0
bindel@fup-ag.com

Ihr F&P Experte für Supply Chain Management

Kay Bindel, MBA

Ihr F&P Experte für Supply Chain Management

15. Februar 2021|

Jetzt Termin vereinbaren

Kontaktanfrage ausfüllen




    Nach oben