Dr. Martin Schotten

Your F&P expert for manufacturing/production

Consulting and Project Management:

  • Strategy
  • M&A/PMI
  • Restructuring concepts
  • Organisational efficiency programmes (restructuring, business process management and digitalisation)
  • Introduction, optimisation and digitalisation of supply chain processes

Interim Management:

  • CEO/CRO: Holistic restructuring and turnaround
  • Factory restructuring
  • Organisational restructuring/organisational efficiency/fixed cost reduction
  • Introduction of end-to-end supply chain processes
  • General manufacturing industry
  • Process and series manufacturers B2B

Dr. Martin Schotten

Dr. Martin Schotten is an expert in the performance-based restructuring and crisis management of medium-sized companies in process and series production. His particular focus is on reviewing corporate strategy and its implementation in the areas of market and product portfolio, innovation management, site and plant structure and organisation.

A special focus of Martin Schotten is increasing organisational efficiency. In crisis situations, he has implemented organisational restructuring programmes with fixed cost savings of up to triple-digit millions and he successfully supports companies in structuring and digitalising their business processes.

Martin Schotten is also an expert in the implementation, optimisation and digitalisation of supply chain processes. He has managed more than 20 projects for the optimisation of order processing as well as the selection and introduction of ERP systems.

Martin Schotten worked as a consultant in the field of production management for six years. He has over 20 years of experience in a leading global forest industry group as a functional manager at group/division level as well as managing director, division manager and CEO in medium-sized structures with a partly family environment. He has worked in Europe, Asia and North America.

Martin Schotten studied mechanical engineering at RWTH Aachen University and earned his doctorate in production management.

Martin Schotten has been an Associate Partner of F&P Executive Solutions AG since December 2020.

Arrange an appointment now!

Fill out contact request




    Go to Top

Dr. Martin Schotten

Ihr F&P Experte für Fertigung und Produktion

Beratung und Projektmanagement:

  • Strategie
  • M&A/PMI
  • Restrukturierungskonzepte
  • Organisationseffizienzprogramme (Restrukturierung, Geschäftsprozessmanagement und -digitalisierung)
  • Einführung, Optimierung und Digitalisierung von Supply Chain Prozessen

Interim Management:

  • CEO/CRO: Ganzheitliche Restrukturierung und Turnaround
  • Fabrikrestrukturierung
  • Organisationsrestrukturierung/Organisationseffizienz/Fixkostensenkung
  • Einführung von End-to-end Supply Chain Prozessen
  • Allgemeine Produktionsindustrie
  • Prozess- und Serienfertiger B2B

Dr. Martin Schotten

Dr. Martin Schotten ist Experte für die leistungswirtschaftliche Restrukturierung und Krisenbewältigung mittelständischer Unternehmen der Prozess- und Serienfertigung. Sein besonderer Fokus liegt auf der Überprüfung der Unternehmensstrategie und deren Umsetzung in den Bereichen Markt- und Produktportfolio, Innovationsmanagement, Standort- und Anlagenstruktur sowie Organisation.

Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt von Martin Schotten ist die Steigerung der Organisationseffizienz. In Krisensituationen hat er organisatorische Restrukturierungsprogramme mit Fixkosteneinsparungen bis zu dreistelliger Millionenhöhe umgesetzt und er unterstützt Unternehmen erfolgreich bei der Strukturierung und der Digitalisierung ihrer Geschäftsprozesse.

Martin Schotten ist zudem Experte für die Einführung, Optimierung und Digitalisierung von Supply Chain Prozessen. Er leitete über 20 Projekte zur Optimierung der Auftragsabwicklung sowie der Auswahl und Einführung von ERP-Systemen.

Martin Schotten arbeitete sechs Jahre als Berater im Bereich Produktionsmanagement. Er hat über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in einem global führenden Forstindustriekonzern als Funktionsleiter auf Konzern-/Divisionsebene sowie als Geschäftsführer, Bereichsleiter und CEO in mittelständischen Strukturen mit teils familiärem Umfeld. Dabei war er in Europa, Asien und Nordamerika tätig.

Martin Schotten studierte Maschinenbau an der RWTH Aachen und promovierte im Bereich Produktionsmanagement.

Seit Dezember 2020 ist Martin Schotten Associate Partner der F&P Executive Solutions AG.

Jetzt Termin vereinbaren

Kontaktanfrage ausfüllen




    Nach oben