Johannes Graf von Spee

Associate Partner

+49 40 8000 845 92 vonspee@fup-ag.com

Johannes Graf von Spee

Your F&P Expert for Restructuring & Reorganization

Consulting and project management:

  • Restructuring, turnaround, reorganization, change management
  • Orientation, motivation and stability during change
  • Organizational and leadership development
  • Finance, controlling, creation of liquidity plans
  • Integrated financial planning
  • Monthly and annual financial statements, reporting and financial communication
  • Analyses and implementations according to the EFQM Excellence Concept

Interim Management:

  • CEO
  • CRO
  • CFO / Commercial director
  • Mechanical and plant engineering
  • Metal processing and finishing
  • Automotive Tier II
  • Paper production and finishing
  • Apparel trade

Johannes Graf von Spee

Mr. von Spee has been independently supporting medium-sized companies in optimizing and developing their business models in B2B since 2011. As a certified restructuring and reorganization consultant, he works on behalf of shareholders or insolvency administrators for companies mostly in critical situations to shape the turnaround.

Mr. von Spee has more than 10 years of experience as an implementation and management consultant in international companies of the manufacturing middle class. In the mostly owner-managed companies, he uses his expertise to balance a wide variety of stakeholder interests – even across generations. Challenging and supporting the people of the company on the way to lasting success is always at the center of his management and consulting assignments. His clients benefit from his large network and his instinct for making the right contacts.

Previously, he held responsible and managerial positions for over 20 years in the paper production and finishing, mechanical and plant engineering, and metal processing and finishing industries. His main focus has always been on change management, restructuring, introduction and upgrading of ERP systems, securing liquidity, setting up and implementing controlling, reporting, cost accounting and bookkeeping, M&A processes, internal consulting for shareholders and managing directors, etc..

In the dual system of the Hamburg Business Academy (WAH), Mr. von Spee studied business administration with a focus on industry.  He keeps up to date with certifications as a reorganization & restructuring consultant (SRH/IfUS Institute) and as an EFQM Excellence Assessor (ILEP) and other further education.

Family, faith, circle of friends, sporting activities, nature and hunting are particularly important to the private Johannes von Spee.

Mr. von Spee joined F&P as an Associate Partner in September 2022.

Arrange an appointment now!

Fill out contact request




    Go to Top

Johannes Graf von Spee

Associate Partner

+49 40 8000 845 92 vonspee@fup-ag.com

Johannes Graf von Spee

Ihr F&P Experte für Restrukturierung & Sanierung

Beratung und Projektmanagement:

  • Restrukturierung, Turnaround, Sanierung, Changemanagement
  • Orientierung, Motivation und Stabilität bei Veränderungen 
  • Organisations- und Führungsentwicklung
  • Finanzen, Controlling, Erstellen von Liquiditätsplanungen 
  • Integrierte Finanzplanung  
  • Monats- und Jahresabschluss, Reporting und Finanzkommunikation 
  • Analysen und Umsetzungen nach dem EFQM-Excellence-Konzept 

Interim Management:

  • CEO
  • CRO
  • CFO / Kfm. Leiter
  • Maschinen- und Anlagenbau 
  • Metallverarbeitung und -veredlung 
  • Automotive Tier II 
  • Papiererzeugung und -veredlung 
  • Bekleidungshandel 

Johannes Graf von Spee

Herr von Spee unterstützt seit 2011 selbständig mittelständische Unternehmen bei der Optimierung und Entwicklung ihrer Geschäftsmodelle im B2B. Als zertifizierter Restrukturierungs- und Sanierungsberater ist er im Auftrag von Gesellschaftern oder Insolvenzverwaltern für Unternehmen meist in kritischen Situationen tätig, um den Turnaround zu gestalten. 

Herr von Spee verfügt über eine mehr als 10-jährige Erfahrung als Umsetzungs- und Unternehmensberater in internationalen Unternehmen des produzierenden Mittelstandes. In den meist inhabergeführten Unternehmen nutzt er seine Kompetenz zum Ausgleich unterschiedlichster Stakeholder Interessen – auch generationsübergreifend. Die Menschen des Unternehmens fordernd und fördernd auf dem Weg zum dauerhaften Erfolg mitzunehmen, steht stets im Zentrum seiner Führungs- und Beratungseinsätze. Seine Klienten profitieren von seinem großen Netzwerk und dem Gespür dafür die richtigen Kontakte zu verknüpfen. 

Zuvor hatte er über 20 Jahre verantwortliche und leitende Stellen in den Branchen Papiererzeugung und -veredlung, Maschinen- und Anlagenbau sowie Metallverarbeitung und -veredlung inne. Schwerpunkte waren stets Changemanagement, Restrukturierung, Einführung u. Ertüchtigung von ERP-Systemen, Sicherung der Liquidität, Aufbau und Durchführung von Controlling, Reporting, Kostenrechnung und Buchhaltung, M&A-Prozesse, interne Beratung der Gesellschafter und Geschäftsführer, etc..  

Im dualen System der Wirtschaftsakademie Hamburg (WAH) studierte Herr von Spee Betriebswirtschaft mit dem Schwerpunkt Industrie.  Mit Zertifizierungen zum Sanierungs- & Restrukturierungsberater (SRH/IfUS-Institut) und zum EFQM Excellence Assessor (ILEP) und anderen Weiterbildungen hält er sich auf dem Laufenden. 

Dem privaten Johannes von Spee sind Familie, Glaube, Freundeskreis, sportlicher Ausgleich, die Natur und das Jagen besonders wichtig.   

Seit September 2022 ist Herr von Spee als Associate Partner bei F&P tätig.

Jetzt Termin vereinbaren

Kontaktanfrage ausfüllen




    Nach oben