You are here:Home>Interim Management
Interim Management2021-05-28T15:20:42+02:00

Interim Management

F&P Interim Management

For complex projects on a temporary basis, we are happy to provide you with our F&P industry experts with several years of experience.

Our interim managers have years of experience and are field-tested to solve “hands-on” problems for you. For complex transformation projects, we can also put together interim teams that are coordinated with each other and integrate perfectly into your corporate structures, if required.

For a variety of operational interim management assignments, F&P is your competent partner:

  • Implementation of change management projects in operational business units
  • Anchoring Digital Transformation in relevant operational areas
  • Operative implementation of restructuring projects
  • Interim project assignments in operational and support functional areas
  • Filling temporary management positions at the 1st and 2nd management levels of industrial companies
  • Interim staffing CxO positions as CRO, CEO, CMO, COO, etc.

As an interim management firm, we fill your gaps with our industry experts, either through technical know-how transfer and / or demand-based management resources. F&P Executive Solutions has been Associate Partner of the umbrella organization German Interim Management (DDIM) since 2015 and has consistently been one of the main sponsors of the annual DDIM Congress since 2017.

What is interim management?

Interim management is the temporary assignment of a freelance, external temporary manager or project manager in a company to take over temporary management and/or specialist tasks at the first or second management level. The assignment takes place in various task areas, including for example restructuring and turnaround, digital transformation, business transformation or in operational functional areas along the value chain.

Why F&P Interim Management?

Thanks to our USP, F&P AG can provide you not only with interim managers for limited periods and projects, but also with coordinated teams along the entire value chain for complex change projects. Our interim partnership supports industrial companies through the know-how, expertise and many years of practical experience of our partners. The focus of our assignments lies in the analysis of your business areas, the creation and implementation of concepts as well as in the bridging of vacant positions.

Interim Management Fields of Application and Roles in Special Projects

Head of Transformation (CTO)

Interim Manager
Business Transformation

Chief Restructuring Officer (CRO)

Interim Manager
Reorganisation & Restructuring

Interim Management Fields of Application and Roles in Functional Areas

Chief Marketing & Sales Officer (CMO & CSO)

Interim Manager
Marketing & Sales

Chief Product Officer (CPO)

Interim Manager
Product & Innovation

Chief Supply Chain Officer (CSCO)

Interim Manager
Supply Chain, Purchasing, Logistics & Production

Chief Information Officer (CIO)

Interim Manager
IT, SAP & ERP Project Management

Chief Finance Officer (CFO)

Interim Manager
Controllling & Finance

Controllling & Finance

F&P Executive Solutions AG

Consulting & Interim
Management Company

Consulting

F&P Executive Solutions AG
Consulting Solutions

The strengths of F&P Interim Management

Thanks to our extensive experience in project management and the application of modern management approaches, we solve the tasks assigned to us in a targeted manner by deploying our interim managers. One of our particular strengths is the unique selling point of an interim management firm. Here we are one of the best-known German associations of experts. As a result, our interim managers receive professional support and continuous professional and methodological training. The advantages this brings for the client are flexible solutions from well-rehearsed partner teams.

The goals of F&P Interim Management

With the help of suitable interim managers from F&P Executive Solutions AG, our aim is to provide our clients with flexible support in implementing complex projects within a clearly defined period of time. Our special strengths enable us to meet all entrepreneurial challenges and to solve our clients’ tasks reliably, quickly and in a goal-oriented manner.

Full service interim management in transformation and throughout the value chain

Interim Management Focal Points of F&P AG

The strengths and core competencies of F&P Executive Solutions AG lie in the areas of business transformation, digital transformation and also reorganisation and restructuring. Our experienced interim managers also support you in operational functional areas such as marketing & sales, product & innovation, supply chain, purchasing, logistics & production, IT, SAP & ERP project management, as well as in supporting functional areas such as controlling, finance and risk management.

Our other interim management topics & References

F&P AG can not only provide you with flexibly assembled teams along the entire value chain, but also create implementation-oriented concepts for you. Find out more here about possible areas of application or roles of an interim manager and which consulting solutions and industry solutions we can offer you. We illustrate an overview of the large number of successfully implemented interim mandates and projects in selected case studies. Ask for the right Interim Manager.

Our USP as an Interim Management Company

Process of an interim management assignment

The first step of an interim management assignment by F&P is a non-binding consultation. We would like to understand your situation and the challenges involved, discuss the requirements of the role to be filled as well as the project goals with you. We will also show you our wide range of possible assignments. You will then receive an offer from us with detailed services, objectives and a schedule for the temporary project assignment.

F&P ensures the project quality of the interim management assignment

.
At F&P, the focus is on the client and his needs. Therefore, we attach great importance to a trusting management consultancy and a friendly contact at eye level. We always keep the agreed goal of our client in mind. For the best possible support, we cooperate with a large network of experts.

F&P paves the way for the sustainable success of your company!

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Get in touch with us!

In these industries we deploy our F&P managers

With the steady growth of F&P, more and more experts from various industries are joining us exclusively, which allows us to strengthen ourselves in a very targeted manner and consistently align our range of services to the needs of our industrial clients.

F&P CASE STUDIES

Our Case Studies

We have already implemented numerous projects with success. Convince yourself!

Interim Management FAQ

Do you still have questions about interim management and the areas in which interim managers are deployed? Then you are sure to find the right answer in our FAQ.

Interim managers are freelancers who work for different companies on temporary projects. They are characterised by the fact that they can immediately provide operational and temporary support to companies without a long training period due to their many years of operational experience at the 1st and 2nd management level and their extensive specialist knowledge.

For companies, an interim manager makes sense when there is an exceptional situation such as bridging a vacant position due to the loss of a manager or transitional need for expertise that is not sufficiently available in the entrepreneur or due to bottlenecks in necessary projects. In such a situation, companies need to react quickly and fill the bottleneck with an external expert. Interim managers close the know-how and capacity gaps quickly and sustainably.

In contrast to management consultancy, the interim manager assumes operational and/or administrative responsibility in a company. He has the task of implementing and completing operational measures and tasks. In the case of consulting, on the other hand, proposals, concepts and methods are developed which the client must implement independently. In both cases, broad, sector-specific and external knowledge is required to support companies in solving problems. F&P specialises in both consulting and interim management.

The increasing flexibilisation of the working world with advancing digitalisation and scarce resources means that management capacities and know-how cannot be kept in-house indefinitely. Interim managers are increasingly taking over the implementation of mandates when project capacities are scarce and special know-how is required. Interim managers are usually available quickly and deliver measurable results and implementable solutions from day 1.

As a company, you not only have the advantage that experts with industry-relevant expertise are available to you at short notice, but also the opportunity to save on personnel costs. During the project, no additional costs arise for you as a company due to wages, illness or holidays.

Interim managers take on responsibility in various areas of a company. These include all managerial positions, such as departmental or divisional management. However, the experts are also often used as management or board members in crisis management, in the restructuring phase and in the reorganisation of companies in distress.

In general, it can be said that the use of an interim manager does not necessarily have to be limited to large corporations. The use of an interim manager can also be worthwhile for medium-sized companies.

Interim management is becoming increasingly popular in Germany. This is probably also due to the fact that interim managers can be employed in all industries. No matter whether in mechanical and plant engineering, in the automotive industry or in the consumer goods industry. They can be deployed in almost any sector.

The duration of an interim management assignment depends entirely on what kind of assignment it is. Usually it starts with a duration of 3 months, but it can last up to 18 months. So you can say that on average the assignment can last 7 – 12 months.

Many consultancies, especially in the IT sector, are used to working remotely with their clients, unlike interim managers. Increasing digitalisation and the hype surrounding video conferencing via Microsoft Teams and ZOOM have highlighted the possibility for interim managers to work remotely rather than on-site in a wide range of projects. This trend will continue and provide an enormous growth spurt in the medium to long term. The advantage for interim managers is that they no longer have to work 4-5 days away from the family. The acceptance of interim management as well as digital project management will increasingly increase.

In order to successfully complete an interim management mandate, it helps to first define the objectives precisely. It is also important to know the risks and to involve the employees in the project with extensive communication. The neutrality and experience of the seasoned interim manager is just as decisive for success as his excellent management and communication skills.

To start the search for the right interim manager, it usually helps to search your own network. When making your selection, you should make sure that sufficient experience is available. It is also always helpful to read reference projects of interim experts before making a decision. Alternatively, it is a good idea to commission specialised interim management providers with the search for suitable interim managers and industry experts. Platforms for the acquisition of interim managers are also becoming increasingly important. These have significant cost advantages, but also entail enormous risks, as the intermediaries accompany the process before, during and in the expiry phase of the mandate and provide the client with legal certainty and place managers who are a perfect fit, which can sometimes significantly increase efficiency.

How much an interim manager costs depends on various factors, such as the duration of the assignment or the task at hand. However, a guideline for the daily rate of an interim manager is 1% of the annual gross salary of a permanent employee in a comparable position.

To be successful in interim management, one should ideally have professional experience of at least 20 years. In addition, an interim manager should also have a good network, be flexible and be willing to take a risk.

To the article.

An interim manager takes on temporary project and/or management tasks in companies. Here, care must be taken to disprove any appearance of bogus self-employment through clear verifiable facts. The interim manager acts independently and is not disciplined within the client’s organisation. He is a specialist who works on a project basis and completes special tasks quickly, comprehensively and sustainably. His project tasks usually include the conception and implementation of new processes and procedures, which are later continued by the organisation and permanent employees. Interim managers often act as crisis managers who avert crises, avoid insolvencies, restructure companies or manage transformation and growth projects. The interim manager comes to go, a cliché that is true in many cases.

To the article.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem.

To the article.

Interim management providers are sales specialists who are strong in client acquisition and manage the “perfect match” between the client and the appointed interim manager or expert. They accompany both stakeholders throughout the entire mandate and ensure impeccable quality of the interim management service. Interim law firms are different. They are an association of interim managers and industry experts, all of whom have many years of experience and whose type of income is not the commercial placement of third parties but who are themselves placed on mandates.

Interim management firms are characterised by the fact that they can provide entire teams of experts, similar to consulting firms, with the difference that they do not only create concepts but also implement them operationally. In contrast to interim management providers, the experts employed by the firm are professionally qualified in an academy and work with standardised tools and methods in order to be able to handle complex client projects. Interim management firms vouch for the highest manager and thus project quality.

Not at all. Strategic partnerships are increasingly forming between interim management providers and interim management firms, as it is only possible to prevail against pitching consultancies as a team, especially in pitches. F&P AG has concluded numerous cooperation agreements with well-known providers and emphasises the advantages both sides have from this special form of cooperation.

Interim managers are freelancers and it is precisely this characteristic that clearly distinguishes them from permanently employed managers. As entrepreneurs, they must protect themselves against all risks and establish their own company very professionally on the market or, for example, market themselves openly to the outside world under the umbrella of a professional interim management provider. This market power distinguishes associations of managers into a strong community in the form of an interim management partnership.

Your contacts for Interim Management

Bernd Fischer

Contact me

040 34 10 77 00
fischer@fup-ag.com

Gerd Giesen

Contact me

040 34 10 77 00
giesen@fup-ag.com

Dr.-Ing.
Uwe Seidel

Contact me

040 34 10 77 00
seidel@fup-ag.com

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) / MBA
Wilhelm Dahm

Contact me

040 34 10 77 00
dahm@fup-ag.com

Or use our Callback Service

Arrange an appointment now!

Fill out contact request




    Go to Top

Interim Management

Interim Management

F&P Interim Management

Für komplexe Projekte auf befristete Zeit stellen wir Ihnen gerne unsere F&P Industrieexperten mit mehrjähriger Erfahrung zur Verfügung.

Unsere Interim Manager besitzen jahrelange Erfahrung und sind praxisgeprobt, um „hands-on“ Probleme für Sie zu lösen. Für komplexe Transformationsprojekte stellen wir Ihnen bei Bedarf auch Interim Teams zusammen, die aufeinander abgestimmt sind und sich perfekt in Ihre Unternehmensstrukturen integrieren.

Für eine Vielzahl von operativen Interim Management Einsätzen ist F&P Ihr kompetenter Ansprechpartner:

  • Implementierung von Change Management Projekten in den operativen Geschäftsbereichen
  • Verankerung der Digitalen Transformation in den relevanten operativen Bereichen
  • Operative Umsetzung von Restrukturierungsprojekten
  • Interimitische Projekteinsätze in operativen und unterstützenden Funktionsbereichen
  • Besetzung von temporären Management Positionen auf der 1. und 2. Führungsebene industrieller Unternehmen
  • Interimistische Besetzung CxO Positionen als CRO, CEO, CMO, COO, etc.

Als Interim Management Sozietät schließen wir mit unseren Industrieexperten Ihre Lücken, entweder durch fachlichen Know-how Transfer und/oder bedarfsgerechten Management Ressourcen. Die F&P Executive Solutions ist seit 2015 Assoziierter Partner der Dachgesellschaft Deutsches Interim Management (DDIM) und war seit 2017 durchgehend einer der Hauptsponsoren des jährlichen DDIM Jahreskongresses.

Was ist Interim Management?

Interim Management ist der befristete Einsatz eines freiberuflichen, externen Managers auf Zeit oder Projektmanagers in einem Unternehmen zur Übernahme von temporären Management- und/ oder Spezialistenaufgaben auf erster oder zweiter Führungsebene. Der Einsatz erfolgt in verschiedenen Aufgabenfeldern, dazu gehören beispielsweise Restrukturierung und Sanierung, Digitale Transformation, Business Transformation oder in operativen Funktionsbereichen entlang der Wertschöpfungskette.

Warum F&P Interim Management?

Die F&P AG kann Ihnen dank unseres USP nicht nur Interim Manager für begrenzte Zeit und Projekte zur Verfügung stellen, sondern auch aufeinander eingespielte Teams entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette bei komplexen Change Projekten. Unsere Interim Sozietät unterstützt Industrieunternehmen durch das Know-how, Fachwissen und langjährige Praxierfahrung der Partner. Der Fokus unserer Einsatzmöglichkeiten liegt in der Analyse Ihrer Geschäftsbereiche, der Erstellung und Umsetzung von Konzepten sowie in der Überbrückung von vakanten Stellen unterstützen.

Interim Management Einsatzgebiete und Rollen in Sonderprojekten

Chief Transformation Officer (CTO)

Interim Manager
Business Transformation

Chief Restructuring Officer (CRO)

Interim Manager
Reorganisation & Sanierung

Interim Management Einsatzgebiete und Rollen in Funktionsbereichen

Chief Marketing & Sales Officer (CMO & CSO)

Interim Manager
Marketing & Vertrieb

Chief Product Officer (CPO)

Interim Manager
Produkt & Innovation

Chief Supply Chain Officer (CSCO)

Interim Manager
Supply Chain, Einkauf, Logistik & Produktion

Chief Information Officer (CIO)

Interim Manager
IT, SAP & ERP Projektmanagement

Chief Finance Officer (CFO)

Interim Manager
Finance

F&P Executive Solutions AG

Consulting & Interim
Management Company

Consulting

F&P Executive Solutions AG
Consulting Lösungen

Die Stärken von F&P Interim Management

Durch unsere ausgeprägte Erfahrung im Projektmanagement und durch die Anwendung moderner Führungsansätze lösen wir die übertragenen Aufgaben zielgerichtet mit dem Einsatze unserer Interim Manager. Eine unserer besonderen Stärken ist das Alleinstellungsmerkmal einer Interim Management Sozietät. Hier gehören wir zu den bekanntesten deutschen Zusammenschlüssen von Experten. Dadurch werden unser Interim Manager fachlich unterstützt und kontinuierlich fachlich und methodisch weiterqualifiziert. Die Vorteile, die für den Kunden dadurch entstehen sind flexible Lösungen eingespielter Partnerteams.

Die Ziele von F&P Interim Management

Mithilfe passender Interim Manager der F&P Executive Solutions AG ist es unser Ziel, unsere Kunden dahingehend flexibel zu unterstüzen, komplexe Projekte in einem klar definierten Zeitraum umzusetzen. Durch unsere besonderen Stärken sind wir allen unternehmerischen Herausforderungen gewachsen und lösen die Aufgaben unserer Kunden zuverlässig, schnell und zielorientiert.

Full Service Interim Management in der Transformation und in der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette

Interim Management Schwerpunkte der F&P AG

Die Stärken und Kernkompetenzen F&P Executive Solutions AG liegen im Bereich Business Transformation, Digitale Transformation und auch Reorganisierung und Sanierung. Unsere erfahrenen Interim Manager unterstützen Sie zudem in operativen Funktionsbereichen wie Marketing & Vertrieb, Produkt & Innovation, Supply Chain, Einkauf, Logistik & Produktion, IT, SAP & ERP Projektmanagement, sowie im unterstützenden Funktionsbereichen wie Controlling, Finance und Risikomanagement.

Unsere weiteren Interim Management Themen & Referenzen

Die F&P AG kann Ihnen nicht nur flexibel zusammengestellte Teams entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette zur Verfügung stellen, sondern Ihnen auch umsetzungsorientierte Konzepte erstellen. Erfahren Sie hier mehr über mögliche Einsatzgebiete oder Rollen eines Interim Mangers und welche Consultinglösungen und Branchenlösungen wir Ihnen bieten können. Einen Überblick über die Vielzahl erfolgreich durchgeführter Interim Mandate und Projekte veranschaulichen wir in ausgewählten Case Studies. Fragen Sie den passenden Interim Manger an.

Unser USP als Interim Sozietät

Ablauf eines Interim Management Einsatzes

Der erste Schritt eines Interim Management Einsatzes von F&P besteht in einem unverbindlichen Beratungsgespräch. Wir möchten Ihre Situation und die damit verbundenen Herausforderungen verstehen, die Anforderungen an die zu besetzende Rolle sowie die Projektziele mit Ihnen gemeinsam erörtern. Außerdem zeigen wir Ihnen unsere vielfältigen Einsatzmöglichkeiten auf. Anschließend erhalten Sie von uns ein Angebot mit detailliert formulierten Leistungen, Zielen und einen Terminplan für den befristeten Projekteinsatz.

F&P sichert die Projektqualität des Interim Management Einsatzes

Der Kunde und seine Bedürfnisse stehen bei F&P im Mittelpunkt. Daher legen wir größten Wert auf eine vertrauensvolle Managementberatung und einen freundlichen Kontakt auf Augenhöhe. Das vereinbarte Ziel unseres Kunden behalten wir stets im Blick. Für eine bestmögliche Betreuung kooperieren wir mit einem großen Expertennetzwerk.

F&P ebnet den Weg für den nachhaltigen Erfolg Ihres Unternehmens!

Bei Fragen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung. Nehmen Sie Kontakt zu uns auf!

Informationsmaterial anfordern

In diesen Branchen setzen wir unsere F&P Manager ein

Mit dem stetigen Wachstum von F&P schließen sich uns immer mehr Experten aus verschiedenen Branchen exklusiv an, wodurch wir uns sehr gezielt verstärken und unser Leistungspektrum auf den Bedarf unserer Industriekunden konsequent ausrichten können.

Mehr erfahren

F&P CASE STUDIES

Unsere Case Studies

Die F&P AG hat bereits zahlreiche Projekte mit Erfolg umgesetzt. Hier finden Sie Case Studies verschiedener Interim Management Einsätze. Sie erhalten Informationen zur Branche, Aufgabenstellung, Rolle des Interim Managers und dem erzielten Ergebnis.

Alle Case Studies

Interim Management FAQ

Sie haben noch Fragen rund um das Thema Interim Management und Einsatzgebiete von Interim Manager? Dann finden Sie sicher die passende Antwort in unserem FAQ.

Bei Interim Managern handelt es sich um Freiberufler, die unterschiedlichen Unternehmen in befristeten Projekten zuarbeiten. Sie zeichnen sich dadurch aus, dass Sie aufgrund langjähriger operativer Erfahrung auf der 1. und 2. Führungsebene und umfangreichem Fachwissen Unternehmen ohne lange Einarbeitungszeit sofort operativ und temporär unterstützen können.

Für Unternehmen macht ein Interim Manger Sinn, wenn eine Ausnahmesituation herrscht wie beispielsweise die Überbrückung einer vakanten Stelle durch den Ausfall einer Führungskraft oder übergangsweiser Bedarf an Fachkenntnissen, die im Unternehmer nicht in ausreichendem Umfang vorhanden sind oder aufgrund von Engpässen in notwendigen Projekten. In einer solchen Situation müssen Firmen schnell reagieren und den Engpass durch einen externen Experten beheben. Interim Manager schließen die Know-how und Kapazitätslücken schnell und nachhaltig.

Im Gegensatz zur Unternehmensberatung übernimmt der Interim Manager operative und/oder administrative Verantwortung in einer Unternehmung. Er hat die Aufgabe, betriebliche Maßnahmen und Aufgaben umzusetzen und zu erledigen. Bei der Beratung hingegen werden Vorschläge, Konzepte und Methoden erarbeitet, die der Auftraggeber selbständig umsetzen muss. In beiden Fällen ist breitgefächertes, branchenspezifisches und externes Wissen gefragt, welches Unternehmen bei der Problemlösung unterstützt. F&P ist sowohl auf Consulting, als auch Interim Management spezialisiert.

Die zunehmende Flexibilisierung der Arbeitswelt mit fortschreitender Digitalisierung und knappen Ressourcen führt dazu, dass Management Kapazitäten und Know-how nicht unbegrenzt intern vorgehalten werden kann. Interim Manager übernehmen zunehmend die Umsetzung von Mandaten, wenn Projektkapazitäten rar sind und spezielles Know-how erforderlich ist. Interim Manager sind i.d.R. schnell verfügbar und von Tag 1 an liefern sie messbare Ergebnisse und umsetzbare Lösungen.

Als Unternehmen haben Sie nicht nur den Vorteil, dass Ihnen Experten mit Branchen-relevantem Fachwissen kurzfristig zur Verfügung stehen, sondern auch die Möglichkeit Personalkosten zu sparen. Während des Projekts entstehen für Sie als Firma keine zusätzlichen Kosten durch Löhne, Krankheit oder Urlaub.

Manager auf Zeit übernehmen Verantwortung in verschiedenen Unternehmensbereichen. Dazu gehören sämtlich Managerpositionen, wie beispielsweise Abteilungs- oder Bereichsleitung. Die Experten werden aber auch oftmals als Geschäftsleitung oder Vorstand im Krisenmanagement, in der Restrukturierung-Phase und bei der Sanierung von Firmen in der Schieflage eingesetzt.

Generell kann man sagen, dass der Einsatz eines Interim Managers nicht unbedingt nur in Großkonzernen erfolgen muss. Auch für Firmen im Mittelstand kann sich der Einsatz eines Interim Mangers schon lohnen.

Interim Management wird in Deutschland immer beliebter. Das liegt wahrscheinlich auch daran, dann man die Manager auf Zeit in sämtlichen Branchen einsetzen kann. Egal ob im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, in der Automobilindustrie oder der Konsumgüterindustrie. Ein Einsatz ist in nahezu allen Bereichen möglich.

Die Dauer eines Interim Management Einsatzes hängt ganz davon ab, um was für einen Einsatz es sich handelt. Meistens beginnt er bei einer Laufzeit von 3 Monaten, kann aber durchaus bis zu 18 Monaten andauern. Man kann also sagen, dass der Einsatz durchschnittlich 7 – 12 Monate dauern kann.

Zahlreiche Beratungsfirmen, vor allem im IT Bereich sind es im Gegensatz zu Interim Managern gewohnt, remote mit ihren Kunden zu arbeiten. Die zunehmende Digitalisierung und der Hype um Videokonferenzen via Microsoft Teams und ZOOM haben die Möglichkeit aufgezeigt, dass auch Interim Manager in vielfältigen Projekten nicht mehr vor Ort, sondern remote arbeiten können. Dieser Trend wird anhalten und mittel- bis langfristig für einen enormen Wachstumsschub sorgen. Der Vorteil für Manager auf Zeit ist, dass sie nicht mehr 4-5 Tage entfernt von der Familie arbeiten müssen. Die Akzeptanz des Interim Management sowie des digitalen Projektmanagements wird zunehmend steigen.

Um ein Interim Management Mandat erfolgreich abschließen zu können, hilft es, zuerst die Ziele präzise zu definieren. Außerdem ist es wichtig, die Risiken zu kennen und die Mitarbeiter mit umfangreicher Kommunikation in das Vorhaben einzubinden. Die Neutralität und Erfahrung des gestandenen Interim Managers ist genauso erfolgsentscheidend wie seine exzellenten Management- und Kommunikationsfähigkeiten.

Um mit der Suche nach dem passenden Interim Manager zu starten, hilft es meistens, das eigene Netzwerk zu durchforsten. Sie sollten bei der Auswahl darauf achten, dass ausreichend Erfahrung vorhanden ist. Es ist außerdem auch immer hilfreich Referenzprojekte der Experten auf Zeit zu lesen, bevor Sie eine Entscheidung fällen. Alternativ bietet es sich an, spezialisierte Interim Management Provider mit der Suche nach passenden Interim Manager und Industrieexperten zu beauftragen. Zusehends gewinnen auch Plattformen für die Akquise von Interim Managern an Bedeutung. Diese haben deutliche Kostenvorteile, bergen aber auch enorme Risiken, das die Vermittler den Prozess vor, während und in der Auslaufphase des Mandates begleiten und dem Kunden Rechtssicherheit geben und passgenaue Manager vermitteln, was die Effizienz mitunter deutlich erhöhen kann.

Wie viel ein Interim Manager kostet hängt von verschiedenen Faktoren, beispielsweise von der Dauer des Einsatzes oder von der Aufgabenstellung ab. Als Richtwert für den Tagessatz eines Interim Mangers gilt aber 1% vom Jahres-Bruttogehalts eines Festangestellten in einer vergleichbaren Position.

Um im Interim Management erfolgreich zu sein, sollte man idealerweise Berufserfahrung von mindestens 20 Jahren vorweisen können. Außerdem sollte ein Manager auf Zeit auch über ein gutes Netzwerk verfügen, flexibel sein und bereit sein ein Risiko einzugehen.

Ein Interim Manager übernimmt temporäre Projekt- und / oder Managementaufgaben in Unternehmen. Hier ist darauf zu achten, dass er jeglichen Anschein der Scheinselbständigkeit durch klare belegbare Fakten widerlegt. Der Manager auf Zeit agiert unabhängig und ist nicht in die Organisation des Kunden disziplinarisch eingeordnet. Er ist ein Spezialist, der projektweise arbeitet und besondere Aufgaben schnell, umfassend und nachhaltig erledigt. Seine Projektaufgaben umfassend meist die Konzeption und Umsetzung von neuen Prozessen und Abläufen, die später von der Organisation und fest angestellten Mitarbeitern weitergeführt werden. Oftmals agieren Interim Manager als Krisenmanager, die Krisen abwenden, Insolvenzen vermeiden, Firmen sanieren oder Transformations- und Wachstumsprojekte managen. Der Interim Manager kommt, um zu gehen, ein Klischee, das in vielen Fällen zutreffend ist.

Interim Management Provider sind Vertriebsspezialisten, die stark in der Mandatsakquise sind und den „perfekten Match“ zwischen Mandant und eingesetztem Manager auf Zeit bzw. Experten managen. Sie begleiten beide Stakeholder während des gesamten Mandates und sorgen für einwandfreie Qualität der Managementleistung auf Zeit. Interim Sozietäten sind anders. Sie sind ein Zusammenschluss von Interim Managern und Industrieexperten, die alle über langjährige Erfahrung verfügen und deren Einkunftsart nicht die gewerbliche Vermittlung Dritter ist sondern die selbst auf Mandate vermittelt werden.

Interim Management Sozietäten zeichnen sich dadurch aus, dass sie ähnlich wie Beratungsfirmen ganze Expertenteams stellen können mit dem Unterschied, dass sie nicht nur Konzepte erstellen sondern operativ in die Umsetzung derselben gehen. Im Gegensatz zu Interim Management Providern werden die eingesetzten Experten der Sozietät in einer Akademie fachlich qualifiziert und mit einheitlichen Tools und Methoden zu arbeiten, um komplexe Kundenprojekte stemmen zu können. Interim Management Sozietäten bürgen für höchste Manager- und damit Projektqualität.

Keineswegs. Es bilden sich zunehmend strategische Partnerschaften zwischen Interim Management Providern und Interim Management Sozietäten heraus, da man sich vor allem in Pitches gegen pitchende Beratungsgesellschaften nur als Team durchsetzen kann. Die F&P AG hat zahlreiche Kooperationsverträge mit namhaften Providern geschlossen und betont, welche Vorteile beide Seiten von dieser besonderen Kooperationsform haben.

Interim Manager sind Freiberufler und gerade diese Eigenschaft unterscheidet sie deutlich von fest angestellten Managern. Sie müssen sich als Unternehmer gegen sämtliche Risiken absichern und das eigene Unternehmen sehr professionell am Markt etablieren oder beispielsweise sich unter dem Dach eines professionelles Interim Management Anbieters offen nach außen vermarkten. Diese Marktmacht zeichnet Zusammenschlüsse von Managern zu einer starken Gemeinschaft in Form einer Interim Management Sozietät aus.

Ihre Ansprechpartner für Interim Management

Jetzt Termin vereinbaren

Kontaktanfrage ausfüllen




    Nach oben