You are here:Home>Dipl.-Kfm. Sebastian Groesslhuber

Dipl.-Kfm. Sebastian Groesslhuber

Sebastian Groesslhuber is an IFUS certified restructuring and reorganisation consultant with 15 years of experience in turnaround, reorganisation and production relocation of mainly medium-sized and international companies in the consumer and capital goods industry. As a proven brand expert, Mr Groesslhuber has been responsible for brand management, business development and the worldwide expansion of companies in various industries in B2B and B2C for 30 years as a sales manager and managing director. Examples include Menrad, Lamy, Bulthaup, Alno and Kinnarps. Mr Groesslhuber is multilingual, has proven intercultural skills with a stay abroad and has a large network of national and international industry, trade and customer contacts.

Since 2012, Mr Groesslhuber has been working alternately as a freelancer and in a permanent position. Since then, he has successfully completed projects and interim mandates covering a wide range of tasks and challenges in medium-sized and international companies. In the last twelve months, Mr Groesslhuber has advised and helped to establish a start-up in the medical device industry with partners and developed a novel intensive care ventilator ready for market and certification. He has been an Associate Partner at F&P Executive Solutions AG since May 2021.

Sebastian Groesslhuber studied business administration at Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in Munich, specialising in market and advertising psychology, sales management and empirical business research. He regularly continues his education in courses and seminars (IHK, language certificates, Lean Six Sigma, IFUS Institute).

In his private life, he enjoys spending time with his family, who share his enthusiasm for foreign countries and cultures. Their shared hobbies also include sports, travelling, sailing (with a skipper’s exam) and the devoted care of their aged VW Beetle convertible.

Expertise:

Consulting and project management:

Corporate governance
Turnaround and restructuring
Continuation concept and strategic development
Liquidity management
Refinancing
Definition and implementation of growth strategies
Brand and market development
Sales management
Profitability increase
Internationalisation
New Work

Interim Management:

CEO/CFO/CRO/COO: restructuring, turnaround, liquidity management, CIP projects, relocation of production, post-merger integration, investor process, process management
CSO: sales/marketing management, growth strategies, business development, internationalisation, digitalisation

Industry expertise:

Consumer goods industry B2B and B2C
Technical capital goods (office equipment, conference technology)
F&O – precision mechanics and optics (spectacles)
PBS – Paper, office supplies and stationery (writing instruments)
IBA – Office and Work Environment (office furniture, conference technology, interior design, consulting on New Work)
VdDK – Kitchen furniture
Leather goods, jewellery and watches (manufacturer brands and OEM)
Stationary trade and wholesale, 2- and 3-stage
Digital trade

Dipl.-Kfm. Sebastian Groesslhuber

040-3410770-0
groesslhuber@fup-ag.com

Your F&P expert for restructuring & reorganisation

Dipl.-Kfm. Sebastian Groesslhuber

Your F&P expert for restructuring & reorganisation

2021-05-27T11:42:02+02:003 May 2021|

Arrange an appointment now!

Fill out contact request




    Go to Top

Dipl.-Kfm. Sebastian Groesslhuber

Sebastian Groesslhuber ist IFUS zertifizierter Restrukturierungs- und Sanierungsberater mit 15 Jahren Erfahrung im Turnaround, der Reorganisation und in der Produktionsverlagerung von vorwiegend mittelständischen und internationalen Unternehmen der Gebrauchs-, Konsum- und Investitionsgüterindustrie. Als ausgewiesener Markenexperte hat Herr Groesslhuber als Vertriebsleiter und Geschäftsführer seit 30 Jahren die Markenführung, das Business Development und die weltweite Expansion von Unternehmen in unterschiedlichen Branchen in B2B und in B2C verantwortet. Beispielhaft sind hier Menrad, Lamy, Bulthaup, Alno und Kinnarps. Herr Groesslhuber ist mehrsprachig, ausgewiesen interkulturell mit Auslandsaufenthalt und verfügt über ein großes Netzwerk an nationalen und internationalen Industrie-, Handels- und Kundenkontakten.

Seit 2012 ist Herr Groesslhuber alternierend freiberuflich und in Festanstellung tätig. Seitdem konnte er Projekte und Interim Mandate eine große Bandbreite an Aufgaben und Herausforderungen in mittelständischen und internationalen Unternehmen erfolgreich abschließen. In den letzten zwölf Monaten hat Herr Groesslhuber mit Partnern ein Start-up in der Medizingeräte-Branche beraten und mit aufgebaut und ein neuartiges Intensivbeatmungsgerät markt- und zertifizierungsreif entwickelt. Seit Mai 2021 ist er Associate Partner bei F&P Executive Solutions AG.

Sebastian Groesslhuber studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in München mit den Schwerpunkten Markt- und Werbepsychologie, Absatzwirtschaft und Empirische Betriebswirtschaftliche Forschung. In Kursen und Seminaren (IHK, Sprachzertifikate, Lean Six Sigma, IFUS-Institut) bildet er sich regelmäßig weiter.

Privat genießt er die Zeit mit seiner Familie, die seine Begeisterung für fremde Länder und Kulturen teilt. Die gemeinsamen Hobbies sind zudem Sport, Reisen, Segeln (mit Skipper-Prüfung) und die aufopfernde Pflege des betagten VW Käfer Cabrios.

Fachkompetenz:

Beratung und Projektmanagement:

Unternehmensführung
Turnaround und Restrukturierung
Fortführungskonzept und strategische Entwicklung
Liquiditätsmanagement
Refinanzierung
Definition und Umsetzung von Wachstumsstrategien
Marken- und Marktaufbau
Vertriebssteuerung
Profitabilitätssteigerung
Internationalisierung
New Work

Interim Management:

CEO/CFO/CRO/COO: Restrukturierung, Turnaround, Liquiditätsmanagement, KVP-Projekte, Produktionsverlagerung, Post-Merger Integration, Investorenprozess, Prozessmanagement
CSO: Führung Vertrieb/Marketing, Wachstumsstrategien, Business Development, Internationalisierung, Digitalisierung

Branchenkompetenz:

Konsumgüterindustrie B2B und B2C
Technische Investitionsgütergüter (Büroausstattung, Konferenztechnik)
F&O – Feinmechanik und Optik (Brillen)
PBS – Papier, Büroartikel und Schreibwaren (Schreibgeräte)
IBA – Büro- und Arbeitswelt (Büromöbel, Konferenztechnik, Interior Design, Beratung zu New Work)
VdDK – Küchenmöbel
Lederwaren, Schmuck und Uhren (Herstellermarken und OEM)
Stationärer Handel und Großhandel, 2- und 3-stufig
Digitaler Handel